Port du masque - consulter les consignes en vigueur

Manon CHOINIÈRE

Manon CHOINIÈRE

Publications

The patient who needs immediate assistance should not communicate directly with the researcher. Instead, they should call the doctor’s office or take other appropriate measures, such as going to the nearest emergency service.

Job

Professor Department of anesthesiology, Université de Montréal

Other Affiliations

Accreditated member Department of pharmacology, Faculty of medicine, Université de Montréal

Accreditated member School of rehabilitation, Faculty of medicine, Université de Montréal

Research Interests

  • Development and implementation of a Canadian registry of adult patients who suffer from chronic non cancer pain (CNCP); Repertoire and challenges in accessing multidisciplinary pain treatment facilities in Canada.  Trajectories of people who suffer from CNCP across the health care continuum in the province of Quebec.
  • Predictors of the efficacy of long-term use of opioids; opioid misuse/abuse in patients who suffer from CNCP (doctor shopping, adverse effects). Impact of the opioid crisis in CNCP people. Impact of the opioid crisis on clinical practices regarding opioid prescriptions and associated adverse effects.
  • Biopsychosocial profile of patients who suffer from trapeziometacarpal arthrosis (TMA) and use of health care resources; systematic reviews of the efficacy of TMA conservative and surgical treatments.
  • Diagnosis and treatment of knee arthrosis – clinical and economic impacts. 

Health innovation and evaluation hub

This research theme was born out of the desire to make the CHUM a learning, teaching and communicating hospital and to help achieve sustainable development goals related to individual and population health issues. Research at the HUB is therefore multidisciplinary and cross-cutting. Teams con…

Learn more
Groupe de discussion avec une patiente partenaire

Manon CHOINIÈRE

Manon CHOINIÈRE

Publications

Le patient qui a besoin d’assistance immédiate ne doit pas communiquer directement avec le chercheur. Il doit plutôt appeler le cabinet du médecin ou prendre d’autres mesures appropriées, comme se rendre au service d’urgence le plus proche.

Poste

Professeure titulaire Département d'anesthésiologie, Université de Montréal

Autres affiliations

Membre accrédité Département de pharmacologie, Faculté de médecine, Université de Montréal

Membre accrédité École de réadaptation, Faculté de médecine, Université de Montréal

Intérêts de recherche

Développement et implantation d’un registre canadien de patients adultes qui souffrent de douleur chronique non-cancéreuse (DCNC); Répertoire et difficultés d’accès aux cliniques de traitement multidisciplinaire de la DCNC au Canada; Trajectoires des personnes qui souffrent de DCNC à travers le continuum de soins du Québec.  

Prédicteurs de l’efficacité de l’utilisation à long-terme des opioïdes; mésusage des opioïdes chez les personnes atteintes de DCNC (doctor shopping; effets adverses); Impact de la crise des opioïdes chez les personnes qui souffrent de DCNC; Impact de la crise des opioïdes sur les pratiques cliniques en regard des prescriptions d’opioïdes et prévalence des effets adverses associés.

Profile biopsychosocial des personnes qui souffrent d’arthrose trapézo-métacarpienne (ATM) et utilisation des ressources de santé; revues systématiques de l’efficacité des traitements conservateurs et chirurgicaux de l’ATM.

Diagnostic et traitement de l’arthrose du genou – impacts clinique et économique.

Carrefour de l'innovation

Cet axe de recherche s’inscrit dans la volonté de faire du CHUM un hôpital apprenant, enseignant et communicant et de contribuer à l’atteinte des objectifs du développement durable pertinents aux enjeux de santé des individus et des populations. La recherche au Carrefour est donc multidiscipl…

En savoir plus