Antoine BOIVIN

Antoine BOIVIN

Publications

The patient who needs immediate assistance should not communicate directly with the researcher. Instead, they should call the doctor’s office or take other appropriate measures, such as going to the nearest emergency service.

Jobs

Associate professor Department of family medicine, Université de Montréal

Chairholder Canada Research Chair in Patient and Community Partnership (Tier 2)

Adjunct professor Department of Management, Evaluation and Health Policy, Université de Montréal

Research Chair

Chairholder Chaire de recherche du Canada sur le partenariat avec les patients et le public

Research Interests

Antoine Boivin, MD PhD is a practicing family physician and the Chairholder of the Canada Research Chair in Partnership with Patients and Communities. Working as a family physician in the community of Center-South Montreal, he completed his MSc and PhD in health services research in the United Kingdom and Netherlands. His research program for the past 15 years has focused on patient and citizen engagement in community care, health services delivery, science and policy. Co-founder and scientific director of the Center of excellence for partnership with patients and the public, he is also co-director of the Quebec SPOR Unit for Learning Health Systems, where he leads national initiatives on patient and public engagement evaluation. In 2020, he was awarded the Donald I. Rice award for vision and leadership by the Canadian College of Family Physicians.

Health innovation and evaluation hub

This research theme was born out of the desire to make the CHUM a learning, teaching and communicating hospital and to help achieve sustainable development goals related to individual and population health issues. Research at the HUB is therefore multidisciplinary and cross-cutting. Teams con…

Learn more

Antoine BOIVIN

Antoine BOIVIN

Coordonnées

Courriel : antoine.boivin@umontreal.ca

Publications

Le patient qui a besoin d’assistance immédiate ne doit pas communiquer directement avec le chercheur. Il doit plutôt appeler le cabinet du médecin ou prendre d’autres mesures appropriées, comme se rendre au service d’urgence le plus proche.

Postes

Professeur agrégé Département de médecine familiale, Université de Montréal

Titulaire Chaire de recherche du Canada sur le partenariat avec les patients et les communautés (niveau 2)

Professeur adjoint Département de gestion, d’évaluation et de politique de santé, Université de Montréal

Chaire de recherche

Titulaire Chaire de recherche du Canada sur le partenariat avec les patients et le public

Intérêts de recherche

Antoine Boivin, MD, PhD est médecin de famille et titulaire de la Chaire de recherche du Canada sur le partenariat avec les patients et les communautés. Médecin dans le Centre-Sud de Montréal, il a complété une maîtrise et un PhD en recherche sur les services de santé au Royaume-Uni et aux Pays-Bas. Depuis les 15 dernières années, sa recherche porte sur l’engagement des patients et des citoyens dans les soins communautaires de santé, l’organisation des services et la recherche. Co-fondateur du Centre d’excellence sur le partenariat avec les patients et le public, il est également co-directeur de l’Unité de Soutien aux systèmes de santé apprenant du Québec, où il pilote des initiatives nationales sur l’évaluation de l’engagement des patients et du public. En 2020, il s’est vu décerner le prix Donald I. Rice pour vision et leadership par le Collège des médecins de famille du Canada.

Carrefour de l'innovation

Cet axe de recherche s’inscrit dans la volonté de faire du CHUM un hôpital apprenant, enseignant et communicant et de contribuer à l’atteinte des objectifs du développement durable pertinents aux enjeux de santé des individus et des populations. La recherche au Carrefour est donc multidiscipl…

En savoir plus