Annie TALBOT

Annie TALBOT

Publications

The patient who needs immediate assistance should not communicate directly with the researcher. Instead, they should call the doctor’s office or take other appropriate measures, such as going to the nearest emergency service.

Job

Clinical Assistant Professor Department of Medicine, Université de Montréal

Research Interests

Annie Talbot has over 15 years of experience in clinical research, ranging from clinical trials to field intervention studies. She has been a co-investigator on a number of phase III clinical trials for antiretroviral drugs in Quebec and under aa fellowship at Stanford University. She was the principal investigator for an epidemiological study in Rwanda published in 2013 in the AIDS Education Prevention Journal as well as a community intervention study that targeted alcohol and drug use among young Rwandans. Additionally, while at Stanford University, she was a co-investigator and lead author of an epidemiological study of drug resistance in HIV-infected, antiretroviral-experienced adults, published in Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy in 2010. Since joining the CRCHUM, she has participated in clinical research projects on the treatment of addictions, including the Optima project and the Cannabidiol project.

Health innovation and evaluation hub

This research theme was born out of the desire to make the CHUM a learning, teaching and communicating hospital and to help achieve sustainable development goals related to individual and population health issues. Research at the HUB is therefore multidisciplinary and cross-cutting. Teams con…

Learn more
Groupe de discussion avec une patiente partenaire

Annie TALBOT

Annie TALBOT

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514 890-8000, poste 36153

Courriel : a.talbot@umontreal.ca

Publications

Le patient qui a besoin d’assistance immédiate ne doit pas communiquer directement avec le chercheur. Il doit plutôt appeler le cabinet du médecin ou prendre d’autres mesures appropriées, comme se rendre au service d’urgence le plus proche.

Poste

Professeur adjoint clinique Département de médecine, Université de Montréal

Intérêts de recherche

Annie Talbot a acquis plus de 15 ans d'expérience en recherche clinique, allant des essais cliniques aux études d'interventions terrain. Elle a été co-investigateur sur un certain nombre d'essais cliniques de phase III pour les médicaments antirétroviraux au Québec et dans le cadre de aa bourse de recherche à l'Université de Stanford. Elle a été l'investigateur principal pour une étude épidémiologique au Rwanda publiée en 2013 dans AIDS Education Prevention Journal ainsi qu'une étude d'intervention communautaire qui visait l'usage d'alcool et de drogues chez les jeunes rwandais. De plus, durant son séjour à l'Université de Stanford, elle a été co-investigateur et auteur principal d'une étude épidémiologique sur la résistance aux médicaments chez les adultes infectés par le VIH, expérimentés aux antirétroviraux, publié dans Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy en 2010. Depuis qu'elle a joint le CRCHUM, elle participe à des projets de recherche clinique sur le traitement des dépendances, incluant le projet Optima et le Projet Cannabidiol.

Carrefour de l'innovation

Cet axe de recherche s’inscrit dans la volonté de faire du CHUM un hôpital apprenant, enseignant et communicant et de contribuer à l’atteinte des objectifs du développement durable pertinents aux enjeux de santé des individus et des populations. La recherche au Carrefour est donc multidiscipl…

En savoir plus