Port du masque - consulter les consignes en vigueur

Oceane LANDON-CARDINAL

Oceane LANDON-CARDINAL

Publications

The patient who needs immediate assistance should not communicate directly with the researcher. Instead, they should call the doctor’s office or take other appropriate measures, such as going to the nearest emergency service.

Jobs

Assistant professor Department of Medicine, Université de Montréal

Rheumatologist Department of Medicine, CHUM

Other Affiliation

Adjunct Professor Department of Pharmacology and Physiology, Université de Montréal

Research Interests

Myositis is a heterogeneous group of complex muscle diseases in which inflammatory changes of skeletal muscles lead to muscle weakness. Other organs can be involved in myositis, including the skin, lungs, heart and joints.


A new approach based on the presence of clinical manifestations, serum autoantibodies and pathological changes in muscle biopsies has led to major advances in characterization and treatment decision-making in myositis.


My research program aims to characterize scleromyositis, a distinct form of myositis associated with features of scleroderma, another connective tissue disease, using a clinico-sero-pathological approach.

My research projects use clinical and biological data from the Centre hospitalier de l'Université de Montréal myositis cohort and a pan-Canadian multicenter myositis registry (Canadian Inflammatory Myopathy Study). I also collaborate closely with other national and international research teams in rheumatology, neuropathology and immunology.

Immunopathology

The Immunopathology Research Theme comprises a group of researchers spanning the basic and clinical research continuum and focusing on the immune/inflammatory processes involved in the disturbance and restoration of homeostasis. These activities are rooted in shared visions regarding explorat…

Learn more
Manipulations de laboratoire

Oceane LANDON-CARDINAL

Oceane LANDON-CARDINAL

Publications

Le patient qui a besoin d’assistance immédiate ne doit pas communiquer directement avec le chercheur. Il doit plutôt appeler le cabinet du médecin ou prendre d’autres mesures appropriées, comme se rendre au service d’urgence le plus proche.

Postes

Professeur adjointe de clinique Département de médecine, Université de Montréal

Rhumatologue Département de médecine, CHUM

Autre affiliation

Membre accrédité Département de pharmacologie et physiologie, Université de Montréal

Intérêts de recherche

Les myosites représentent un groupe hétérogène de maladies musculaires complexes où des anomalies inflammatoires dans le muscle conduisent à une faiblesse musculaire. D’autres organes peuvent être atteints par les myosites et incluent notamment: la peau, les poumons, le cœur et les articulations.

Une nouvelle approche fondée sur les manifestations cliniques, la présence dans le sérum d’autoanticorps et d’anomalies pathologiques dans les biopsies musculaires a permis des progrès majeurs dans la caractérisation et la prise de décision thérapeutique dans les myosites.

Mon programme de recherche vise à mieux caractériser selon une approche clinico-séro-pathologique la scléromyosite, une forme distincte de myosite associée à des manifestations d’une autre connectivite, la sclérodermie.

Mes projets de recherche utilisent des données cliniques et biologiques de la cohorte des myosites Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal et du registre multicentrique pan-canadien (Canadian Inflammatory Myopathy Study). Je collabore également étroitement avec d’autres équipes de recherche en rhumatologie, neuropathologie et immunologie à l’échelle nationale et internationale.

Immunopathologie

L’axe Immunopathologie regroupe un ensemble de chercheurs et de chercheuses qui couvrent un continuum de recherche fondamentale et clinique, articulée autour des processus immuno-inflammatoires impliqués dans la perturbation et la restauration de l’homéostasie.  Ces activités s’ancrent dans d…

En savoir plus
Manipulations de laboratoire