Jennifer O'LOUGHLIN

Jennifer O'LOUGHLIN

Publications

The patient who needs immediate assistance should not communicate directly with the researcher. Instead, they should call the doctor’s office or take other appropriate measures, such as going to the nearest emergency service.

Job

Full professor Department of social and preventive medicine, École de santé publique, Université de Montréal

Research Interests

Longitudinal studies on the acquisition of cigarette smoking and nicotine dependence among children and adolescents; studies in schools; analysis of longitudinal data; validation of methods for measuring smoking, diet, obesity and physical activity in youth; evaluation of public health interventions and policies; studies on Canada's public health infrastructure.

Health innovation and evaluation hub

This research theme was born out of the desire to make the CHUM a learning, teaching and communicating hospital and to help achieve sustainable development goals related to individual and population health issues. Research at the HUB is therefore multidisciplinary and cross-cutting. Teams con…

Learn more
Groupe de discussion avec une patiente partenaire

Jennifer O'LOUGHLIN

Jennifer O'LOUGHLIN

Publications

Le patient qui a besoin d’assistance immédiate ne doit pas communiquer directement avec le chercheur. Il doit plutôt appeler le cabinet du médecin ou prendre d’autres mesures appropriées, comme se rendre au service d’urgence le plus proche.

Poste

Professeure titulaire Département de médecine sociale et préventive, École de santé publique, Université de Montréal

Intérêts de recherche

Études longitudinales portant sur les modes d'acquisition du tabagisme chez les enfants et les adolescents, les recherches en milieu scolaire, l'analyse de données longitudinales, la validation de méthodes pour mesurer le tabagisme, l'alimentation, l'obésité et l'activité physique chez les jeunes ainsi que l'évaluation des interventions et des politiques de santé publique.

Carrefour de l'innovation

Cet axe de recherche s’inscrit dans la volonté de faire du CHUM un hôpital apprenant, enseignant et communicant et de contribuer à l’atteinte des objectifs du développement durable pertinents aux enjeux de santé des individus et des populations. La recherche au Carrefour est donc multidiscipl…

En savoir plus
Groupe de discussion avec une patiente partenaire