Cynthia MÉNARD

Cynthia MÉNARD

Publications

The patient who needs immediate assistance should not communicate directly with the researcher. Instead, they should call the doctor’s office or take other appropriate measures, such as going to the nearest emergency service.

Job

Chief Department of radiation oncology, CHUM

Other Affiliation

Member TECHNA, University of Toronto

Research Interests

The primary focus of my scholarly activity is to better individualize radiation therapy through the development, validation, and clinical application of advanced imaging techniques to radiation treatment planning, response assessment, and treatment adaptation.

I have specifically invested my efforts to improving radiotherapy for patients with prostate cancer.

Imaging and engineering

The primary mission of the CRCHUM’s Imaging and Engineering Research Theme is to leverage engineering for the benefit of health care. By bringing together researchers from several areas of expertise, it encourages interaction and the pooling of skills.  The CRCHUM’S Imaging and Engineering Re…

Learn more
Homme qui marche sur un tapis roulant avec un casque de réalité virtuelle

Cynthia MÉNARD

Cynthia MÉNARD

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514 890-8254

Courriel : cynthia.menard@umontreal.ca

Publications

Le patient qui a besoin d’assistance immédiate ne doit pas communiquer directement avec le chercheur. Il doit plutôt appeler le cabinet du médecin ou prendre d’autres mesures appropriées, comme se rendre au service d’urgence le plus proche.

Poste

Chef Département de radio-oncologie, CHUM

Autre affiliation

Membre TECHNA, University of Toronto

Intérêts de recherche

Mes activités de recherche visent à améliorer l'individualisation de la radiothérapie par le biais du développement, de la validation et de l'application clinique des avancées technologiques en imagerie. 

Je m'investis principalement sur l'amélioration de la radiothérapie pour les patients atteints de cancer de la prostate.

Imagerie et ingénierie

L'axe Imagerie et Ingénierie du CRCHUM se donne pour mission principale de mettre le génie au service de la santé. Il regroupe des chercheurs issus de plusieurs domaines d'expertise dans le but de favoriser les interactions et la mise en commun des compétences.  L'axe Imagerie et Ingénierie d…

En savoir plus
Homme qui marche sur un tapis roulant avec un casque de réalité virtuelle