Neila MEZGHANI

Neila MEZGHANI

Publications

The patient who needs immediate assistance should not communicate directly with the researcher. Instead, they should call the doctor’s office or take other appropriate measures, such as going to the nearest emergency service.

Jobs

member Imaging and orthopaedics research laboratory (LIO), CRCHUM

Chairholder Canada Research Chair in Biomedical Data-Mining (Tier 1)

Other Affiliation

member Université TÉLUQ

Research Interests

Biomedical data analysis and classification (signals and images).

Construction of artificial intelligence optimisation tools for surgical instrumentation strategies (spine and knee) using biomechanical, geometrics and clinical data.  

Evaluation of therapeutic strategies and technologies for diagnostic, treatment, and prevention of musculoskeletal disorders.

The Imaging and Orthopaedics Research Laboratory (LIO) is affiliated with the ÉTS and the research centres at the CHUM, Sainte-Justine Hospital et Sacré-Coeur Hospital. It brings together experts from several fields: engineers, computer scientists, physicists, surgeons, radiologists, rheumatologists, kinesiologists, and physical therapists.

Imaging and engineering

The primary mission of the CRCHUM’s Imaging and Engineering Research Theme is to leverage engineering for the benefit of health care. By bringing together researchers from several areas of expertise, it encourages interaction and the pooling of skills.  The CRCHUM’S Imaging and Engineering Re…

Learn more

Port du masque - consulter les consignes en vigueur

Neila MEZGHANI

Neila MEZGHANI

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514 890-8000, poste 31367

Courriel : neila.mezghani@teluq.ca

Publications

Le patient qui a besoin d’assistance immédiate ne doit pas communiquer directement avec le chercheur. Il doit plutôt appeler le cabinet du médecin ou prendre d’autres mesures appropriées, comme se rendre au service d’urgence le plus proche.

Poste

Membre Laboratoire de recherche en imagerie et orthopédie (LIO), CRCHUM

Chaire de recherche

Titulaire Chaire de recherche du Canada analyse de données biomédicales / Canada Research Chair in Biomedical Data Analysis

Autre affiliation

Membre Université TÉLUQ

Intérêts de recherche

  • Analyse et classification de données biomédicales (signaux et images).
  • Élaboration d'outils basés sur des méthodes d'intelligence artificielle pour optimiser les stratégies opératoires d'instrumentation chirurgicales (rachis et genou) en s'aidant de données biomécaniques, géométriques et cliniques.
  • Évaluation des technologies et des modes d'intervention thérapeutiques pour le diagnostic, le traitement et la prévention des troubles musculo-squelettiques.

Le Laboratoire de recherche en imagerie et orthopédie (LIO) est affilié à l'ÉTS ainsi qu'aux centres de recherche du CHUM, de l'Hôpital Sainte-Justine de Montréal et de l'Hôpital du Sacré-Cœur de Montréal. Il regroupe des experts de plusieurs domaines tels ingénieurs, informaticiens, physiciens, chirurgiens, radiologues, rhumatologues, kinésiologues, physiothérapeutes.


Actualités

Imagerie et ingénierie

L'axe Imagerie et Ingénierie du CRCHUM se donne pour mission principale de mettre le génie au service de la santé. Il regroupe des chercheurs issus de plusieurs domaines d'expertise dans le but de favoriser les interactions et la mise en commun des compétences.  L'axe Imagerie et Ingénie…

En savoir plus
Homme qui marche sur un tapis roulant avec un casque de réalité virtuelle