AVIS : Entraves à la circulation sur la rue Saint-Denis les 2, 3 et 4 mars. Merci de prévoir vos déplacements.

Bertrand LUSSIER

Bertrand LUSSIER

Publications

The patient who needs immediate assistance should not communicate directly with the researcher. Instead, they should call the doctor’s office or take other appropriate measures, such as going to the nearest emergency service.

Jobs

Associate researcher Osteoarthritis Research Unit, CHUM

Professor of surgery Department of Clinical Sciences, Université de Montréal

Other Affiliation

Diplomate American College of Veterinary Surgeon

Research Interests

As a veterinary surgeon, his surgical expertise is vast (orthopedics, neurosurgery, soft tissue surgery, microsurgery) and his research interests include osteoarthritis (pain and function), the surgical correction and evaluation of the ruptured cranial cruciate ligament of the canine stifle and the development and validation of personalized 3D printed endoprostheses for canine limb sparing of the forelimb. He has also developed an expertise in the development, the validation and the application of animal models.

Expertises

Immunopathology

The Immunopathology Research Theme comprises a group of researchers spanning the basic and clinical research continuum and focusing on the immune/inflammatory processes involved in the disturbance and restoration of homeostasis. These activities are rooted in shared visions regarding explorat…

Learn more
Manipulations de laboratoire

AVIS : Entraves à la circulation sur la rue Saint-Denis les 2, 3 et 4 mars. Merci de prévoir vos déplacements.

Bertrand LUSSIER

Bertrand LUSSIER

Publications

Le patient qui a besoin d’assistance immédiate ne doit pas communiquer directement avec le chercheur. Il doit plutôt appeler le cabinet du médecin ou prendre d’autres mesures appropriées, comme se rendre au service d’urgence le plus proche.

Postes

Chercheur associé Unité de recherche en arthrose, CHUM

Professeur titulaire en chirurgie Département de sciences cliniques, Université de Montréal

Autre affiliation

Diplomate American College of Veterinary Surgeon

Intérêts de recherche

En tant que chirurgien vétérinaire, son expertise est vaste (orthopédie, neurochirurgie, chirurgie des tissus mous, microchirurgie) et ses intérêts de recherche comprennent l'arthrose (douleur et fonction), la correction chirurgicale et l'évaluation du ligament croisé crânien rompu du grasset canin et de la développement et validation d'endoprothèses personnalisées imprimées en 3D pour la préservation canine du membre thoracique. Il a également développé une expertise dans le développement, la validation et l'application de modèles animaux.

Immunopathologie

L’axe Immunopathologie regroupe un ensemble de chercheurs et de chercheuses qui couvrent un continuum de recherche fondamentale et clinique, articulée autour des processus immuno-inflammatoires impliqués dans la perturbation et la restauration de l’homéostasie.  Ces activités s’ancrent dans d…

En savoir plus
Manipulations de laboratoire