Port du masque - consulter les consignes en vigueur

Samer MANSOUR

Samer MANSOUR

Publications

The patient who needs immediate assistance should not communicate directly with the researcher. Instead, they should call the doctor’s office or take other appropriate measures, such as going to the nearest emergency service.

Jobs

Interventional cardiologist CHUM

Assistant clinical professor Department of medicine, Université de Montréal

Research Interests

  • Bone marrow stem cell therapy; clinical protocol COMPARE-AMI to compare the effect of different types of bone marrow stem cells on cardiac function after myocardial infarction. Close collaboration with the Bone Marrow Transplantation Centre at the Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont.
  • Identification of the effect of different types of bone marrow stem cells in the treatment of heart failure in patients with ischemic cardiomyopathy referred for cardiac bypass surgery.
  • Testing the best method to isolate endothelial progenitor cells from the peripheral circulation in patients with stable coronary artery disease.

Cardiometabolic

Metabolic diseases, including obesity and diabetes, are major risk factors for the development of several chronic diseases, including cardiovascular diseases, and are the leading causes of mortality and morbidity in Western countries. The research components of this multidisciplinary axis foc…

Learn more

Samer MANSOUR

Samer MANSOUR

Publications

Le patient qui a besoin d’assistance immédiate ne doit pas communiquer directement avec le chercheur. Il doit plutôt appeler le cabinet du médecin ou prendre d’autres mesures appropriées, comme se rendre au service d’urgence le plus proche.

Postes

Cardiologue hémodynamicien CHUM

Professeur adjoint de clinique Département de médecine, Université de Montréal

Intérêts de recherche

Recherche sur la thérapie cellulaire. Le premier protocole clinique (COMPARE-AMI) vise à comparer l'effet des différents types de cellules souches sur la fonction myocardique après un infarctus du myocarde.

Collaboration avec le Centre de transplantation de la moelle osseuse à l'Hôpital Maisonneuve-Rosemont.

Déterminer l'effet des cellules souches sélectionnées ou non dans le traitement de la défaillance cardiaque chez les patients ayant une cardiopathie ischémique chronique pour éviter une chirurgie de pontages.

Déterminer le meilleur type de prélèvement et d'isolation des cellules endothéliales progénitrices chez les patients qui souffrent d'une MCAS.

Cardiométabolique

Les maladies du métabolisme, incluant obésité et diabète, sont des facteurs de risque majeurs pour le développement de plusieurs maladies chroniques dont les pathologies cardiovasculaires, et représentent les principales causes de mortalité et de morbidité des sociétés occidentales. Les volet…

En savoir plus