Simon GRANDJEAN-LAPIERRE

Simon GRANDJEAN-LAPIERRE

Publications

The patient who needs immediate assistance should not communicate directly with the researcher. Instead, they should call the doctor’s office or take other appropriate measures, such as going to the nearest emergency service.

Jobs

Internist & Infectious diseases specialist Department of medicine, CHUM

Medical microbiologist Laboratory medicine Department, CHUM

Assistant professor Department of microbiology, infectiology and immunology, Université de Montréal

Other Affiliation

Affiliate researcher Institut Pasteur de Madagascar

Research Interests

Dr. Grandjean Lapierre leads a translational research program focused on Tuberculosis control in Canada and abroad, notably in Madagascar. His research activities principally include the impact assessment of new innovative technologies and molecular diagnostic tools on Tuberculosis control.

Molecular diagnostics
• Molecular epidemiology and transmission
• Molecular diagnostics from primary clinical samples

Innovative technologies
• Digital cough monitoring for screening and clinical management of respiratory diseases

Immunopathology

The Immunopathology Research Theme comprises a group of researchers spanning the basic and clinical research continuum and focusing on the immune/inflammatory processes involved in the disturbance and restoration of homeostasis.   These activities are rooted in shared visions regarding explor…

Learn more

Simon GRANDJEAN-LAPIERRE

M.D., M. Sc., FRCPC

Chercheur régulierImmunopathologie
Simon GRANDJEAN-LAPIERRE

Publications

Le patient qui a besoin d’assistance immédiate ne doit pas communiquer directement avec le chercheur. Il doit plutôt appeler le cabinet du médecin ou prendre d’autres mesures appropriées, comme se rendre au service d’urgence le plus proche.

Postes

Interniste infectiologue Département de médecine, CHUM

Microbiologiste médical Département de médecine de laboratoire, CHUM

Professeur adjoint Département de microbiologie, infectiologie et immunologie, Université de Montréal

Autres affiliations

Chercheur affilié Institut Pasteur de Madagascar

Chercheur affilié McGill International TB Center

Intérêts de recherche

Dr Grandjean Lapierre dirige un programme de recherche translationnel centré sur le contrôle de la Tuberculose au Canada et à l’étranger, notamment à Madagascar. Ses activités de recherche incluent principalement l’impact des technologies innovantes et des outils diagnostiques moléculaire sur le contrôle de la Tuberculose. 

Diagnostic moléculaire 

  • Épidémiologie moléculaire et transmission 
  • Diagnostic moléculaire à partir d'échantillons cliniques primaires 

Épidémiologie acoustique 

  • Monitoring digital de la toux pour le dépistage et le suivi des maladies respiratoires

Immunopathologie

L’axe Immunopathologie regroupe un ensemble de chercheurs et de chercheuses qui couvrent un continuum de recherche fondamentale et clinique, articulée autour des processus immuno-inflammatoires impliqués dans la perturbation et la restauration de l’homéostasie.   Ces activités s’ancrent dans …

En savoir plus