Jean-Pierre PELLETIER

Jean-Pierre PELLETIER

Publications

The patient who needs immediate assistance should not communicate directly with the researcher. Instead, they should call the doctor’s office or take other appropriate measures, such as going to the nearest emergency service.

Jobs

Professor Department of medicine, University of Montreal

Accredited member Department of pharmacology/physiology/molecular biology, University of Montreal

Director Osteoarthritis research unit, CRCHUM

Rheumatologist CHUM

Research Chair

Chairholder Chaire en arthrose de l'Université de Montréal / Chair in Osteoarthritis, Université de Montréal

Research Interests

Research into the understanding of the mechanisms involved in the etiology of osteoarthritis in humans and in experimental models. Using experimental models, new therapeutic strategies are investigated.

The study of biomarkers using longitudinal and clinical research cohorts related to osteoarthritis in either serum or assessed by magnetic resonance images (knee structure). The epidemiological study of determinants involved in the therapeutic responses of osteoarthritis patients using statistical models.

Clinical studies on the effects of treatments to stop the disease; Studies on pain and joint structure using magnetic resonance imaging. These studies are done in both humans and experimental models.

Immunopathology

The Immunopathology Research Theme comprises a group of researchers spanning the basic and clinical research continuum and focusing on the immune/inflammatory processes involved in the disturbance and restoration of homeostasis. These activities are rooted in shared visions regarding explorat…

Learn more

Jean-Pierre PELLETIER

Jean-Pierre PELLETIER

Coordonnées

Téléphone : 514 890-8000, poste 26666

Courriel : dr@jppelletier.ca

Publications

Le patient qui a besoin d’assistance immédiate ne doit pas communiquer directement avec le chercheur. Il doit plutôt appeler le cabinet du médecin ou prendre d’autres mesures appropriées, comme se rendre au service d’urgence le plus proche.

Postes

Directeur Unité de recherche en arthrose, CRCHUM

Membre accrédité Département de pharmacologie et physiologie, Université de Montréal

Professeur titulaire Département de médecine, Université de Montréal

Rhumatologue CHUM

Titulaire Chaire en arthrose, Université de Montréal

Chaire de recherche

Titulaire Chaire en arthrose de l'Université de Montréal

Intérêts de recherche

Recherche sur la compréhension des mécanismes impliqués dans l’étiopathologie de l’arthrose chez l’humaine, et les modèles précliniques. À l’aide de modèles expérimentaux, de nouvelles stratégies thérapeutiques sont investiguées. 

Étude de biomarqueurs sur des cohortes longitudinales et de recherche clinique en relation avec l’arthrose soit dans le sérum soit sur la structure du genou par image par résonance magnétique. Étude épidémiologique sur les déterminants impliqués à la réponse thérapeutique sur les patients arthrosiques, utilisant des modèles statistiques.

Étude clinique sur l’effet de médicaments permettant d’arrêter la maladie; étude sur la douleur et la structure de l’articulation par l’utilisation d’images par résonance magnétique. Ces études sont faites tant chez l’humain que modèles précliniques.

Immunopathologie

L’axe Immunopathologie regroupe un ensemble de chercheurs et de chercheuses qui couvrent un continuum de recherche fondamentale et clinique, articulée autour des processus immuno-inflammatoires impliqués dans la perturbation et la restauration de l’homéostasie.   Ces activités s’ancrent dans …

En savoir plus