Michael CHASSÉ

Michael CHASSÉ

The patient who needs immediate assistance should not communicate directly with the researcher. Instead, they should call the doctor’s office or take other appropriate measures, such as going to the nearest emergency service.

Jobs

Intensivist Intensivist

Associate Professor Department of medicine, University of Montreal

Scientific Director CITADEL, CHUM

Other Affiliation

Affiliate Investigator, Ottawa Hospital Research Institute

Research Interests

Michaël Chassé is a medical specialist in intensive care medicine at the Centre Hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal (CHUM), a principal scientist at the CHUM Research Center and associate professor at the Department of Medicine and the School of Public Health at the University of Montreal. He also holds a PhD degree in epidemiology from the University of Ottawa. Dr. Chassé is the scientific director of the CHUM Center for Integration and Analysis of Medical Data (CITADEL). CITADEL brings together a group of scientists and professionals specialized in health data science, biostatistics, bioinformatics and machine learning. He is also the associate scientific director of data science at the CHUM Research Center. 

His main research interests lie in the improvement of traditional epidemiological research methods using new technologies such as machine learning and innovative clinical trials, particularly in areas related to critical care such as organ donation, organ transplantation and blood transfusions.

Health innovation and evaluation hub

This research theme was born out of the desire to make the CHUM a learning, teaching and communicating hospital and to help achieve sustainable development goals related to individual and population health issues. Research at the HUB is therefore multidisciplinary and cross-cutting. Teams con…

Learn more

Michael CHASSÉ

Michael CHASSÉ

Le patient qui a besoin d’assistance immédiate ne doit pas communiquer directement avec le chercheur. Il doit plutôt appeler le cabinet du médecin ou prendre d’autres mesures appropriées, comme se rendre au service d’urgence le plus proche.

Postes

Intensiviste Centre hospitalier de l'Université de Montréal

Professeur agrégé Département de médecine, Université de Montréal

Responsable scientifique Centre d'intégration et d'analyse des données du CHUM (CITADEL)

Autre affiliation

Chercheur affilié Ottawa Hospital Research Institute

Intérêts de recherche

Michaël Chassé est médecin spécialiste en soins intensifs au Centre hospitalier de l'Université de Montréal (CHUM), scientifique principal au Centre de recherche du CHUM et professeur associé au département de médecine et à l'École de Santé Publique de l'Université de Montréal. Il titulaire d'un doctorat en épidémiologie de l'Université d'Ottawa. Le Dr Chassé est le directeur scientifique du Centre d'intégration et d'analyse de données médicales (CITADEL) du CHUM. CITADEL réunit un groupe de scientifiques et de professionnels spécialisés dans les sciences de la santé, la biostatistique, la bioinformatique et l’apprentissage automatique. Il est également directeur adjoint scientifique en science des données au Centre de recherche du CHUM.

Ses recherches portent principalement sur l’amélioration des méthodes traditionnelles de recherche épidémiologique en utilisant de nouvelles technologies telles que l’apprentissage automatique et les essais cliniques innovants, en particulier dans les domaines liés aux soins intensifs tels que le don d’organes, la transplantation d’organes et les transfusions sanguines.

Carrefour de l'innovation

Cet axe de recherche s’inscrit dans la volonté de faire du CHUM un hôpital apprenant, enseignant et communicant et de contribuer à l’atteinte des objectifs du développement durable pertinents aux enjeux de santé des individus et des populations. La recherche au Carrefour est donc multidiscipl…

En savoir plus