Canada Research Chairs: Drs. Antoine Boivin and Bertrand Routy awarded

- 1 min

Antoine Boivin and Bertrand Routy

The CHUM Research Centre is pleased to announce the names of the two Canada Research Chair recipients for the fall 2021 competition and extends its congratulations to them.

New Canada Research Chair

Dr. Bertrand Routy (Research theme: Cancer), Canada Research Chair in Gut Microbiome to Predict and Increase Cancer Immunotherapy Efficacy (Tier 2)

Renewed Canada Research Chair

Dr. Antoine Boivin (Research theme: Health Innovation and Evaluation Hub), Canada Research Chair in Partnership with Patients and Communities (Tier 2)

On January 12, the Government of Canada announced a new investment of over $151 million to support 188 new and renewed Canada Research Chairs at 43 institutions across the country.

Funded by the Canadian Institutes of Health Research, the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada and the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada, these chairs recognize research excellence in Canadian universities.

Tier 2 Chairs are five-year, one-time renewable awards designed to support new researchers and kick-start their careers.