Anne-Marie Mes-Masson, Winner of the Acfas Léo-Pariseau Award

- 1 min

Anne-Marie Mes-Masson, a researcher with the CHUM Research Centre’s Cancer Research Theme, has received the 2020 Acfas Léo-Pariseau Award. After Rima Rozen in 2000 (McGill University) and Mona Nemer in 2003 (Université de Montréal), she is the third woman to receive this Quebec honour.

“Anne-Marie Mes-Masson definitely deserves the Acfas Léo-Pariseau Award, following in the footsteps of the outstanding researchers that preceded her. This prestigious recognition emphatically marks her role as a pioneer in translational research in the areas of ovarian and prostate cancer. On behalf of the entire CRCHUM community, I would like to express our sincere congratulations,” stated Vincent Poitout, Scientific Director of the CRCHUM and Director of Research at the CHUM.

The Acfas Léo-Pariseau Award, created in 1944 and named in honour of Léo Pariseau, a radiologist and the first president of Acfas, is presented to a researcher in recognition of the excellence and influence of their work and their action in the field of biological or health sciences.

> ACFAS press release distributed on December 9th

> List of award winners since 1944

Anne-Marie Mes-Masson, Winner of the Acfas Léo-Pariseau Award